Blogs I Love!! Carrots ‘N’ Cake

This is Tina and her pup Murphy

It’s that time again! I get a chance to share with you one of my favorite blogs. Today’s spotlight is on Carrots ‘N’ Cake.

CNC has become my go to for workouts and recipes. She has rekindled my love for cooking with fresh vegetables and made me fall in love with brussel sprouts. I generally eat healthy but this blog gives me tons of great ideas and I enjoy reading her stories and the fact she posts her and Mal’s (her hubbs) grocery list. Mal and her seem to have a great time and he does not seem to mind that she documents so much of their life on the blog. Tina has the great ability in her writing to make everyone feel welcome. She writes about family; but it’s not all my husband this, and my husband and I that. I appreciate that. She shows that there is more to life than OMG, I’m married! I have stopped following several blogs because of that reason…as a habitually single girl…that gets annoying quick. Don’t think I’m all bitter and stuff but seriously, it’s annoying. As I always say, “Seinfeld relates to life in so many ways” check out this video, Elaine runs into a similar issue. 

Anyway, back to the blog. Another great thing about the blog is that she incorporates a great deal about Murphy. Murphy is her much loved pug. Like me, Tina loves her pup and I enjoy seeing what Murphy gets into next. I like to think that he and Andy are distant friends 🙂

Check out Tina, Murphy and Mal at Carrots ‘N’ Cake

Leave a Reply

