What I’m Watching: Psych

Psych stars James Roday and Dulé Hill New Season starts Wednesday, February 27, 10PM on USA

Not sure if I have mentioned this before, but if you follow me on Get Glue or Twitter, you know how much I love Psych. This show is one of the best on TV. The characters have such great chemistry and the two main characters are hilarious!

I have been a fan since the first episode and I have been loyal ever sense. This show is as quotable as they come and if you’re like me and my bestie, you can relate to some of the ridiculous stuff they do like: spontaneously making random jingles out of everyday conversation or being able to look your bestie in the eye and know exactly what’s about to go down…you got that tight, son.

The supporting cast is fantastic as well, Timothy Omundson, who plays Detective Carlton Lassiter, Junior Detective Juliet O’Hara played by Louisville native, Maggie Lawson (I totally remember her for the Fox 41 Kids Club), and Shawn’s dad Henry, played by Corbin Bernsen.

This is a crime show in which Shawn (Roday) and child-hood friend Gun (Hill) solve cases as consultants for the Santa Barbara Police Department. For the past six seasons, Shawn has been pretending to be a psychic by using the skills or “gifts” he was taught by his hard-nosed, by-the-book father, a former detective with the SBPD. Shawn has an eidetic memory, hyper observant, and the keen ability to deduce; which allows him to often one up the police on cases each week. Along with “side-kick” Gus, a type-A pharmaceutical sales rep with an encyclopedic knowledge of medicine and random facts such as the life cycle and mating of fleas to being a proud ferroequinologist.

There are a lot great of 80s references in the show and several homages to movies such as the The Shining, Friday the 13th, Any Given Sunday, and hopefully Clue to name a few. The writing is witty, but the characters are priceless–I love this show and have seen every episode more than I care to admit.

If you get a chance, tonight USA is showing a seven hours of Psych beginning at midnight and the new season starts on February 27, 10pm. Check it out, trust me you will love it!

Fan created tag lines 🙂

P.S.- I was right about Scandal wasn’t I?

2 thoughts on “What I’m Watching: Psych

  1. Everybody ain’t got cable! Smh. You ain’t right. Think about the little people just trying to make it with their converter boxes.

Leave a Reply

