Blogs I Love!! The Feisty House

Photo from The Feisty House’s blog

For the past couple of years I have really been into blogs. Google Reader and Pulse have been my go to spots for tracking all my favs.

What I love about blogs is that the good ones tend to be genuine and relevant. Don’t get me wrong, I have a feeling that a lot of companies set up dummy blogs; so I do my best to vet blogs diligently before I follow them, if they become too commercial I cut them loose.

I have several blogs that I follow and I see so many interesting post that I want to share them all with everyone I know. So from now on and as time permits, I will post links to my favorite blogs and let you all know why I like them and why you should check them out.

For the most part,  I follow blogs that are relevant to me and my life. I look for inspiration and advice on recipes, fashion, relationships, books, beauty products, and hair care; just to name a few. I found some pretty amazing bloggers who either blog for a living or has a hobby. With all that said, let me introduce the first blog that I absolutely see as a go to, The Feisty House.

The Feisty House

The Feisty House is run by Krystal of Brooklyn, NY (she recently moved there from D.C.). The Feisty House is a lifestyle blog, discussing fashion, natural hair tips, make up and so much more. I love her post about fashion although our styles are a bit different, I love the way she boldly puts together pieces and makes them work. Truthfully, I think that is the key to fashion anyway…MAKE IT WORK!

Krystal also shares with readers her goals and dreams which is really cool and brave. As a burgeoning photographer, she has a great eye and has some really great pictures to share. I could go on, but this post is getting incredibly long—so just take my advice and check out The Feisty House.

3 thoughts on “Blogs I Love!! The Feisty House

  1. Thanks for sharing this. I’ve been needing new blog inspiration. My fashion game has been slipping. I went to work yesterday looking so wrong I was starting to feel embarrassed by the end of the day. I knew it was bad when I was telling the dude about it and he looked at me and asked, “Is it the shoes?” and he was so serious–and right. I just had to laugh.

Leave a Reply

