It’s going to be cold next week runner/joggers/walkers, check out this posting from Running in Transit

Running in Transit

With winter in full force here in Ottawa, I wanted to share my favorite winter running gear. Our temperatures here this winter have fluctuated an astounding 50 degree Celsius (if you take into account the windchill), so being prepared for any type of weather has been key.

100_1488

Here are some of my go-to winter running items. Obviously the warmer the temperature, the less of these layers I tend to wear but the key for winter running for me is just that – LAYERS.

From top to bottom:

1) New Balance touque with ponytail hole:I love this touque. I always had a problem with an uncomfortable ponytail while running with normal touques, so I was thrilled to have found this one last year. There are so many other brands that make them now, I have seen them everywhere this winter.

touque

2) Running Room reflective jacket: I was on the hunt for…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

