Product Review and Cure for Dry Scalp

Neem oil stinks! There I said it. However, I have smelled worse and it is more of a garlic smell more than anything. On to the review.

I have found the secret to curing dry scalp whether it is from processing or a form of dermatitis. Neem oil a vegetable oil pressed from the neem seed. The oil has many medicinal uses and can be used both internally and externally. For the many uses of Neem I suggest a quick google search. My reason for using Neem is dry scalp. I use about 8 drops of Neem mixed with  carrier oils  as a base on my scalp to prevent dry scalp.

Because Neem is a natural anti-inflammatory it works similarly to many prescription drugs, however, it is very moisturizing.

My Process I create a combination of either olive oil, castor oil, or any carrier oil mixed with a few drops of Neem. I own the Neem oil like in the photo above. I purchased it from Whole Foods Market but will likely repurchase from Vitacost.com becasue it is less expensive and I can stock up on some other goodies. I mix my oils in a small bottle with a medicine dropper. I think take the dropper and spread the oil on my scalp and massage it in. I then put on a plastic shower cap and let it sit for at least an hour. After, an hour I wash my hair and scalp with Trader Joe’s Tea Tree Tingle Shampoo (this stuff is inexpensive and AMAZING!!!) I then deep condition with a deep condish of my choice then let my hair air dry.

Keshia’s Dry Scalp/Dry Skin Mix 70% Olive oil, 25% Mixture of other carrier oils, 8 to 10 drops of 100%

Leave a Reply

