Product Review: Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Palette

I have spent a lot of money on make-up from big brands to drugstore finds in a pinch. Over the past few years I have gone through several changes with my make-up. I went from never leaving the house without any to wearing none. Like many African-American females I found confidence with my big chop back in 2009. I was okay with a bit of moisturizer and lip balm. I began looking at my skin differently and stopped using harsh soaps and went for a more natural route like shea butter, natural scrubs, homemade toner, and black soap…needless to say my face has rarely broken out and my complexion has never been better.

However, recently I have gotten back into the make up game and I have been using my old stash. Of course, I went to the expensive brands first but at the end of the day my face was JACKED!! So I started to mix things up and play with my collection and I have settled on what works for me. This mix is a combo of drug store brands and Trader Joe’s facial moisturizer…LOVE TJs! Seriously, the moisturizer is less than $4 and last all day and is not greasy at all…LOVE IT!!

The Review

For anyone that uses eyeshadow knows that it can be a mess with creasing and just plain disappearing. However I have found the best concentration and staying power in Wet n Wild eyeshadow. This will stay on all day. I put it in the morning and I am rocking it all day. There is no creasing, no loss of color, and no damage to my bank account after buying it as the palette above is under $5. I go from work to after work events and meetings without having to touch up at all. If you are looking for new eyeshadow for whatever reason I suggest giving Wet n Wild a second look.

**I have received compensation in no way from this review. This is solely based on my experience alone. Product was purchased with my own money**

Leave a Reply

