Product Review: Covergirl Outlast Lip Color

I am a lip gloss girl and always have been. I did not like the dry or sticky feeling you got with lipstick so I stuck with a gloss. It was good for me at eight it is good for me at 30. However as I feel my world-changing a bit…nothing major. I wanted to try something new. I dared to step away from my neutral world of honey, toffee, and caramel colors to something a bit darker and adventurous. I searched high and low well…I searched Sephora, Ulta, Smashbox, and MAC online; for a gloss that would stay more than the 2 minutes or less. As I fear most commitments lip color is no different. So imagine my surprise when I found a lip color in my secret stash that is crazy inexpensive and last like a mutha duck…quack!

Let me back up. Over the weekend I realized I had an Avon lip gloss that lasted a pretty long time however that was before I discovered Covergirl Outlast Lip Color (CGOLC). I had been hiding this baby in my product bin for over a year. I recall buying it during one of my product binges in DC when I had no idea what to do with myself but shop. In the bargain bin for less than $2 I found the CGOLC. I put it on around 7-ish in the morning and it will still rocking by noon. So much so that it freaked me out and I wiped it off…again, I told you commitment was not my strong point. I love it though. It last for ever and I am a lip biter but I still kept it on for a very long time. I must say that this is a new product fave if mine. If I were a better person I am sure I could have kept it on through and entire work day at least.

So my rating of Covergirl’s Outlast Lip Color is 5 out of 5!

This is a great item

Leave a Reply

