Book on Deck

I have recently joined a meet-up book club.  The trouble I have always had with book clubs is that they are usually full of elitist snobs that think they are smarter than everyone else and scoff at the comments of others.  However, I was fortunate to find a group that was not like that in the least bit.  This group is actually just the opposite…so, I’m happy and I enjoy the fact that most are people whom enjoy the outdoors;  like hiking, camping, and etc.  Even though those things are really not my cup of tea (mmm, tea sounds good right now. I have to fill you in on the new tea that I discovered at the grocery store) it makes them very interesting and I enjoy the conversation. So as mentioned in the title; the next book I will begin reading likely on my long drive with 5 other members of our staff to Atlanta on Monday is The Help by Kathryn Stockett.

I have heard so many wonderful comments (one comment from a girl telling me she would smack me becuase it was so good! This sounds weird but I understood where she was coming from.  I often cite physical violence when wanting to express an emotion of pleasure.  For instance, this greek salad is so good I will smack you and your mama.) about this book so I have drank the kool aid and will give it a whirl. 

Click for more information on The Help

Leave a Reply

